YUGIOH!!!! MESTRE DE DUELO

Dark World ruling knowledge is good for your health!

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Ir em baixo

Dark World ruling knowledge is good for your health!

Mensagem por dracofu em Ter 17 Jan 2012, 01:29


Dark World ruling knowledge is good for your health!







Celery

I thought it would be a good idea to cover a card that has caused much confusion lately: Celri, Monk of Dark World.






Celri, Monk of Dark World
✪ DARK
Fiend / Effect
If
this card is discarded by a card effect from the hand to the Graveyard,
you can Special Summon this card to your opponent's side of the field
in face-up Defense Position. When this card is Special Summoned by the
effect of a "Dark World" card, your opponent selects 1 card in their
hand and discards it.

ATK 100 DEF 300


1.) How to trigger Dark World effects


DWs are very specific about how it triggers its effect (and
yes, its effect is a trigger effect). DWs do not get their effects when sent to the graveyard. Cards like Hand Destruction will never meet the conditions for any of the DWs -- ever.


DWs do not get their effects when discarded by a cost. DWs say quite specifically that it must be discarded by an effect,
therefor cards like Raigeki Break will never trigger a DW's effect.
Bare that in mind when you consider running Trade-In, you will not get
Grapha's destruction effect.


DWs only ever get their effects when discarded by card
effects. Card Destruction and Morphing Jar are fine because they discard
by effect.


2.) Who discards for Celri

This causes a lot of confusion. Basically, the player who
does not control Celri is the one who discards. If it is special
summoned to your opponent's side of the field, you discard. If it is
special summoned to your side of the field by something like Gateway to
Dark World, your opponent discards.


3.) Celri is mandatory

You don't get a choice when using Celri. If its discarded
it will special summon and it will activate its effect. There's nothing
that can be done about it bar negation.


4.) SEGOC makes DWs powerful

If Card Destruction is activated and you discard 2 Goldd,
Wu-Lord of Dark World, after all links in the previous chain resolve,
both Goldds start a new chain becoming CL1 and CL2. This means that only
1 can be hit by Solemn Warning or Royal Oppression, 1 will special
summon successfully. Only the very last one in the chain link can ever
be negated.


5.) Where do DWs activate

The effect of a DW monster activates in the Graveyard, not in the hand. Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror will shut down their effects.


6.) Bonus effects

The bonus effects do not start their own chains. They all
happen as one chain. For example, if Goldd fails to revive itself, you
don't get to destroy anything.


The bonus effects cause Bottomless Trap Hole and similar
cards to miss the timing. If Goldd revives and then destroys a card, the
timing is no longer correct and BTH cannot be activated.


7.) Inherent vs. Special Summon by effect

Grapha still needs its rulings confirmed, but the following rulings are correct.


Dark Worlds summon by effect. When they are discarded,
after all previous chains resolve, they start their own chain. When
each respective chain link resolves, the monster is summoned.


That means Thunder King Rai-Oh, Inverz Roach, Black Horn of
Heaven and anything like that cannot stop the summon of a Dark World
monster. Use this to your advantage.


8.) Which order

Say you activate Card Destruction. Both players have 1 Celri, 1 Goldd and 1 Sillva in hand. The link works like this.


(1) Your Celri.
(2) Your opponent's Celri.
(3) Either your Goldd or your Sillva, you get to choose.
(4) Either your Goldd or your Sillva, whichever is left.
(5) Your opponent's Goldd or Sillva, their choice.
(6) Your opponent's Goldd or Sillva, whichever is left.


Mandatory effects go first, so Celri must go first.


Turn player priority means that your discarded cards link
first, then your opponent's. Therefor it starts with your Celri, then
your opponent's Celri.


TPP then lets you choose which order you want to put Goldd or Sillva. Then your opponent gets to do the same.


Then the link resolves in reverse. After all the effects have
been completed, the Celris will start a new chain becoming link 1 and
link 2, both attempting to discard cards from the opposing player's
hand.


It's a tad complicated, but you get used to it.






If you have any questions, leave them below.



dracofu
Exodias
Exodias


Masculino
Número de Mensagens : 3643
Idade : 38
Pontos : 1681466
Data de inscrição : 28/02/2008

Ver perfil do usuário http://mestrededuelo.forumeiros.com

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Voltar ao Topo


 
Permissão deste fórum:
Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum