YUGIOH!!!! MESTRE DE DUELO

Effects that Target

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Ir em baixo

Effects that Target

Mensagem por dracofu em Seg 05 Mar 2012, 21:00



Recently there’s been a strange play going on: players are saying
that upon the activation of a Spell/Trap card, once the target has been
chosen, that Spell/Trap card can no longer be negated by a Counter Trap.

This is a misunderstanding of the game mechanics.



Going back to the basics:

Effects that Target
Effects that require you to select 1 or more specific cards when
activated “target” the selected cards. Players can then decide if
they want to respond once they know the target of the effect.
A
card that affects all cards or all of one kind of card does not target.
An effect that requires players to make a selection when the effect
is resolving also does not target.
Taken from Official English Rulebook V7.0.

As stated above, target(s) is/are selected upon activation of the
card. After having the target(s) declared, players can then decide
whether they would want to respond to that effect (maybe with a Counter
Trap), or pass and allow that effect to resolve.

The following statement from 対象をとる(指定する)効果 -遊戯王カードWiki supports this stand as well:

効果発動時に目標を選択し、その後にチェーンを積むタイミングが訪れる。
従って相手から見て、「何に対して」効果を発動したのかがわかった後、対処できるカードで妨害するか決めることが出来る効果である。
例えば《サイクロン》などの場合、相手がどのカードを破壊するのかを確認した後に、カウンター罠などで妨害するかどうか決める事ができる。
When an effect is activated the target(s) is/are chosen, after that it will be accumulated in the Chain.
From your opponent’s point of view, after knowing the “target(s)” of the
effect activated, it is possible to decide whether or not to deal with
the card by interfering its effect.
For example in the situation of Mystical Space Typhoon, after confirming
which card that opponent is going to destroy, it is possible to decide
whether or not to interfere with a Counter Trap.



dracofu
Exodias
Exodias


Masculino
Número de Mensagens : 3643
Idade : 38
Pontos : 1681466
Data de inscrição : 28/02/2008

Ver perfil do usuário http://mestrededuelo.forumeiros.com

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Voltar ao Topo


 
Permissão deste fórum:
Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum