YUGIOH!!!! MESTRE DE DUELO

Armory Arm OTK is dead?

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Ir em baixo

Armory Arm OTK is dead?

Mensagem por dracofu em Qui 19 Jan 2012, 23:20


Armory Arm OTK is dead?








As many of you will know, there
used to be an OTK with Armory Arm and Colossal Fighter. This was
achieved by equipping Armory Arm to an opposing monster and then
continuously ramming Colossal Fighter into the equipped monster until
you dealt enough damage to win. For a long time, this OTK was exclusive
to the TCG due to a ruling difference.


However, now Kevin has implemented a
new ruling. The new ruling states that the monster needs to be in the
Graveyard to calculate the damage, much like how Black Whirlwind
requires the monster to be on the field. Technically speaking, the OTK
is still possible, but it requires 2 Colossal Fighters in order to work.
It is still impossible in the OCG as (correct me if I'm wrong) either
Armory Arm or Colossal Fighter will miss the timing for their effect.


This new ruling renders the old
Fish OTK useless. However, Fish OTK is considered obsolete due to the
FTK counterpart courtesy of Bahamut and Michael Bonacini. Consequently,
the meta has not been affected very much. Infernity isn't particularly
bothered about the loss of the OTK, mainly due to the fact that
Hundred-Eyes OTK is a lot more powerful and can be done with the same
components. I do believe that plants could pull of this OTK, however,
they win the game with general synchro spam so losing one extra deck
combo won't hurt them.


Armory Arm will still see play
mainly due to it being the only generic level 4 synchro. I can't say the
same about Colossal Fighter. In the past it was a good Honest/Kalut
counter as well as a counter to 2800 ATK monsters. Now however, its use
may be limited. It's not particularly effective anymore, so it may see
reduced usage on the whole.



dracofu
Exodias
Exodias


Masculino
Número de Mensagens : 3643
Idade : 38
Pontos : 1681467
Data de inscrição : 28/02/2008

Ver perfil do usuário http://mestrededuelo.forumeiros.com

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Voltar ao Topo


 
Permissão deste fórum:
Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum